top of page
  • Writer's pictureTere' Lewis

It’s not always lollipops and rainbowsâ€ŒïžđŸŒˆđŸ­

LONG MOMMY RANT ALERT‌My daughter has had the nastiest, most miserable sinus cold for 3 days now. I’m currently running off off 6 hours of sleep (if that) in 3 days because she’s so miserable and stuffy that she can’t sleep...and I’m 8 months pregnant. My partner works overnight and is worn out from keeping the kids while I work 50+ a week so it’s impossible to keep him up when I’m home. He sleeps through tornadoes, me on the other hand, can literally hear a pillow hit the floor haha.


 

My daughter tossed, turned, cried and fussed allll night and I had to be up by 7:30 to have my son to camp by 8:30 (I have bad anxiety so I HATE being late for anything) So I woke my daughter up and she fussed and fussed AND FUSSED. Luckily my son is old enough to get himself ready. With plans of leaving at 8, we got behind because tryinyg to get myself and my daughter ready while we are BOTH miserable took a little longer than I thought đŸ˜«.


 

As I’m getting her diaper bag ready... “Omg, she’s all out of diapers! 😳Where’s her thermometer to take to grandmas house?! Where’s her shoes?! OMG Emmi-Lo PLEASE stop crying đŸ˜«Rylee, please stop throwing the ball in here!!”

Finally, on our way out the door....at 8:30 😑Rylee says “Mommy, the door knob fell off” GRRREEEEAAAAATTTTT 🙃🙃🙃And of course, I couldn’t find a screw driver anywhere!


 

Emmi -Lo is screaming in the hallway because I put her down to try and screw the door knob back in, with my nails, to no avail. She’s screaming so loud that I literally said “eff it!” went inside to gather anything valuable and left the door knob hanging as I took my son to camp.


 

At this point , I am carrying a 24 lb toddler, a 5 lb baby in my belly, a MacBook, 2 iPads and a check book to the car. Oh...and it’s 80 degrees of course.

I have to leave fit work by 10 to be there by 11 so my plan was to drop Rylee off at camp, grab breakfast and drop Emmi off at grandmas by 10 but the door knob had other plans.


 

So after dropping Rylee off, I head back home to try to fix it before having to leave back out. Found a screwdriver! Now Emmi is screaming because she’s trying to get out the door should I’m trying to fix it đŸ˜«


 


I made it out the door by 10:04, dropped Emmi off and I’m off to work my 10 hr shift....hungry, irritated, and sleep deprived.



 

I wanted to share this because most of these mommy blogs are all rainbows and lollipops. No, there are bad days when you’re ready to just give up and today was one of mine. Please enjoy my gallery of my few days with my sick baby đŸ€ŠđŸœâ€â™€ïžđŸ˜‚





58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page