top of page
  • Writer's pictureTere' Lewis

Mommy needs an hour!

Good Morning ☀️


Today, I am 3 days post delivery ☺️ Our newest addition, Zoë Izelia, came home with us yesterday! Now being a mother of 3, two of which are still babies, I realize how important it’s going to be to protect my peace and sanity.


Last night, while waking up to feed Zoë every 2 hours 😫, I kept promising myself to take 1 hour for myself in the morning, before the kids wake up, to enjoy a cup of coffee and gather my thoughts. Now...the hard part was trying to figure out what time was “before the kids wake up 🤔” lol

Today, I picked 6am and it’s been successful thus far (3 minutes left until the chaos begins! 🤯)


Anyway, so far, I’ve noticed a major reduction in my anxiety by being selfish. I was able to enjoy a cup of coffee while watching Martin, and I was able to update our Cozi app with the kids needs, appointments, and grocery list (if you and your partner do not have this app I strongly recommend getting it). I’ve been able to plan our day without any distractions. But most importantly, I got to do what I WANTED to do vs what I HAD to do because this kid needs this, that kid spilled that and dad...well dad is sleep 😑 ( I’m sure a lot of you mommies can relate to that 😂)


Well...I hear my 1 year old screaming upstairs because that’s how she summons to let me know she’s up so I gotta go (listen below lol) But I would like you all to take this away from reading this post....


BE SELFISH SOMETIMES, YOU DESERVE IT, ITS THERAPEUTIC! Repeat this in the mirror every morning you wake up or every time you put that “Yes I’m a mom, and I cuss...” wine glass back on the shelf at Targét because you don’t think you should waste your money on silly things. YES! YES YOU SHOULD!....as long as it’s periodically ☝🏽 Haha!

Enjoy your day Mommies!


🌸MOMrything🌸






32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page