top of page
  • Writer's pictureTere' Lewis

Nail polish IS that serious

Hello Mommies.


It’s nearly impossible to turn the mommy switch off. No matter what, mommy has to get it done. We have that drive, we have that passion. It’s instilled in us, it’s our mentality. (Ok you get it)


Anyway, it gets rough and frustrating somtimes especially when you have to juggle one million things daily. The other day, I had to get the kids out the house, one to camp and the other to grandmas house because I had an important meeting to get to.


My 1 year old is fussy in the a.m so she’s hanging all over me wanting picked up. My 9 year old literally moves like a sloth, literally like.... LITERALLY! I’m a stickler for being on time so imagine how much that irritates me. Did I mention im also in the final stages of creating a human being in the DEAD of summer? (Just to put my mood in perspective haha)


After telling my 9 year old three times that his camp was going to the spray park and that he needed slides to TAKE WITH HIM, then him coming downstairs WEARING the slides instead of packing them and my leg being tugged in for almost 30 minutes now by my 1 year old, I’m OVER it.


After an hour of trying to get out the door, I had exactly 5 minutes to spare so I decided to paint my nails to add some “self care” to today’s chaos. Done! So pretty! It was actually therapeutic, you know, doing something for myself and all haha


Because my nails were wet when we headed out the door, I asked my 9 year old to grab his sister and her diaper bag. We get to the car, and there’s no diaper bag 😑. I head back inside to get it. I came back out to the driveway and my son is shooting a basketball, paying no attention to his sister as she is getting ready to run out of the driveway close to the street. I ran to grab her (as I bit my tongue sooooo hard regarding her brother not being able to keep an eye on her for literally 1 minute haha...really hard)


My 1 year old is usually pretty calm when I strap her in her car seat but of course she wouldn‘t be on the day mommy decides to paint her nails 🙃 She kicked and screamed and fidgeted the entire time.


So...I am now in the drivers seat. I look down at my nails and just busted out in tears.




The reason I wanted to give you the background of the story BEFORE showing you the pictures is because I wanted you mommies to understand what actually led up to this breakdown. Is deeper than the nail polish. I’m sure a lot of you can relate, being triggered by the smallest things ever. Pay attention these signs screaming that you need a break!



43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page